About the Working Group

Weil, Gotshal & Manges’ Financial Regulatory Reform Working Group is a multidisciplinary collection of lawyers from around the Firm focused on providing timely, practical commentary concerning the 2010 Dodd-Frank Wall Street Reform and Consumer Protection Act.

As much of the regulatory framework deriving from the Dodd-Frank Act will be promulgated at the agency level and in subsequent legislation over the course of the next few years, our Working Group’s website is intended to serve over time as a resource and knowledge center for interested parties seeking to stay abreast of the new regulations.

We will update the site with well-considered ‘thought pieces’ and encourage you to subscribe to our RSS feed or check back periodically for new material.

Financial Regulatory Reform Working Group

Weil’s Working Group includes over 35 subject matter experts drawn from the Firm’s various departments, practice groups, and offices around the world.  If you have questions regarding this memorandum, please call or email Heath Tarbert, head of the Working Group, any of the Working Group members listed below, or your regular Weil contact.

Systemic Risk
Derrick Cephas 212 310 8797 derrick.cephas@weil.com
Marcia Goldstein 212 310 8214 marcia.goldstein@weil.com
Uwe Hartmann +49 69 21659 691 uwe.hartmann@weil.com
Gary Holtzer 212 310 8463 gary.holtzer@weil.com
Peter King +44 20 7903 1011 peter.king@weil.com
Robert Lemons 212 310 8924 robert.lemons@weil.com
Harvey R. Miller 212 310 8500 harvey.miller@weil.com
Banking Industry
Derrick Cephas 212 310 8797 derrick.cephas@weil.com
Uwe Hartmann +49 69 21659 691 uwe.hartmann@weil.com
Derivatives
Robert Chiperfield 212 310 8701 robert.chiperfield@weil.com
Corey Chivers 212 310 8893 corey.chivers@weil.com
Ariel Kronman 212 310 6741 ariel.kronman@weil.com
Eric Peterman 212 310 8482 eric.peterman@weil.com
Hedge Funds and Private Equity
Harvey Eisenberg 212 310 8663 harvey.eisenberg@weil.com
John Fadely +852 3476 9288 john.fadely@weil.com
Shukie Grossman 212 310 8655 shukie.grossman@weil.com
David Kreisler 617 772 8340 david.kreisler@weil.com
Jonathon Soler 212 310 8278 jonathon.soler@weil.com
Jeffrey Tabak 212 310 8343 jeffrey.tabak@weil.com
David Wohl 212 310 8933 david.wohl@weil.com
Securities Regulation
Cathy Dixon 202 682 7147 cathy.dixon@weil.com
Paul Dutka 212 310 8949 paul.dutka@weil.com
Harvey Goldschmid 212 310 8561 harvey.goldschmid@weil.com
P.J. Himelfarb 202 682 7197 pj.himelfarb@weil.com
Ellen Odoner 212 310 8428 ellen.odoner@weil.com
Securitization & Capital Markets
John Dedyo 212 310 8938 john.dedyo@weil.com
David Lefkowitz 212 310 8850 david.lefkowitz@weil.com
Nancy Lynch 212 310 8306 nancy.lynch@weil.com
Richard Morrison 305 577 3125 richard.morrison@weil.com
Frank Nocco 212 310 8918 frank.nocco@weil.com
Jason Smith 212 310 8914 jason.smith@weil.com
Insurance Industry
Thomas Roberts 212 310 8479 thomas.roberts@weil.com
Joseph Verdesca 212 310 8838 joseph.verdesca@weil.com
Consumer and Investor Protection
Catherine Dixon 202 682 7147 cathy.dixon@weil.com
Paul Dutka 212 310 8949 paul.dutka@weil.com
Harvey Goldschmid 212 310 8561 harvey.goldschmid@weil.com
Carl Lobell 212 310 8178 carl.lobell@weil.com
Steven Tyrrell 202 682 7213 steven.tyrrell@weil.com
Corporate Governance and Executive Compensation
Howard Dicker 212 310 8858 howard.dicker@weil.com
Catherine Dixon 202 682 7147 cathy.dixon@weil.com
P.J. Himelfarb 214 746 7811 pj.himelfarb@weil.com
Robert Messineo 212 310 8835 robert.messineo@weil.com
Ira Millstein 212 310 8100 ira.millstein@weil.com
Ellen Odoner 212 310 8438 ellen.odoner@weil.com